Delete My Facebook Account: Facebook though is a platform to connect with people, it can also be a platform where disturbance in terms of harassment with irrelevant post is done and if you think deleting your Facebook account is the only solution, and then you have chosen the right article
Enough of the endless extraneous Facebook post, countless friends requests from unknown individuals and intrusion of privacy by unwanted friends. Here is the basic steps to follow in order to delete your account
You can choose to deactivate the account or totally remove it, when an account is deactivated, you can still reactivate it by logging in but if totally removed, then you cannot retrieve it again.
And it’s done. Remember if you want to access this same account, you have to go through the normal login again using your email or phone number and password, your friends, posts and messages will be restored.
To delete completely;
Login to the account
Select the option menu button or down arrow
Select general account settings
Click on delete account,
A message of confirmation will show, select yes and it’s done
Do not try to login into this account for nothing less than 90 days, if you do, Facebook will automatically restore your account because they naturally don’t want you to go. You can now live your life without bothering on who’s checking your profile or what has being posted on Facebook.
I hoped this article has helped you delete your Facebook account or deactivate it. Remember to quickly login again in case you have a change of mind.