Deactivate my Facebook Account on Mobile

Deactivate my Facebook Account on Mobile: If you are looking for the best and quickest way to deactivate your Facebook account, read this article to the end. You’ll be amazed how quick and easy it is to deactivate a Facebook account. Don’t be afraid, we used the updated Facebook settings to show you how to go about deactivating your Facebook profile from the net.

Deactivate Facebook Account on Mobile

Read: How to Retrieve Deleted Facebook Messages

Wait!! who says you cannot deactivate your Facebook temporarily or better still delete Facebook account permanently? Even though we agree that Facebook is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by limiting our thought to one direction.
I remember what a friend posted before he deleted his account and I quote “I once had a life until someone asked me to create a Facebook account” – It sounded funny but true.

You hardly keep in touch in real life, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device, now it has come to how to deactivate your Facebook account so as to take a break from this Facebook thing.

Check Out: How to See Facebook Friends’ List

Note: When you deactivate your account, you can always reactivate it back and no one will connect with you through out the deactivation period – no one will see your activities, profile etc.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account on Mobile

  • First, you need to log in to your Facebook account by entering your Facebook credentials.
  • Once login, take the cursor of your mouse to the arrow icon facing downward located in the top-right corner of the page and click on it.
  • A drop-down menu will appear where you need to select the “Settings” option.
  • Then, select the Security tab from the left panel of the screen.
  • At the bottom of the page, you’ll find the ‘Deactivate your account’ option. Click on it.
  • After clicking the option, a tab will be extended where you need to click on the blue color ‘Deactivate your account’ link.
  • A new page will be open, where you need to enter the password.
  • After entering a password, click on the ‘Continue’ button.
  • You’ll be directed to a new page, where you need to tell the reason behind your deactivation.
  • After filling the prompt information, click on the ‘Deactivate’ button for deactivation.
  • Facebook will once again ask you to confirm your decision to deactivate Facebook account. Click on the Deactivate Now button to immediately deactivate Facebook account.

To completely Delete your Account: Read How to Delete Facebook Account

I hope this guide was helpful? Please let us know your reason for wanting to leave Facebook in the comment box below. And Please Share it.

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!